There She Goes…

Underwear. Socks. Bikinis. Jeans. Tank tops. Jewelry. Shoes. I’m missing something….ah yes! My sundresses!

For the most part I’m packed and surprisingly I have a LOT of room left in my suitcase….more room to bring things home! I can’t even begin to describe my excitement at the fact that I am going home tomorrow. And then of course there is the ultimate sadness that its only for 2 weeks and I have to return to Germany where I’m homesick and missing my American life. You would think that after over 2 years I would just love it here but it’s honestly and truly a daily effort to get me out of bed and TRY to think positive thoughts. Nothing is or ever will be as good as home.

More than anything…I can’t stop getting excited for PLANE FOOD!!!! Nothing better than watching a movie and having a cute little meal to chow on! I think it takes my mind off of the time for a bit so it helps with the long flight. Anyone else get excited about that?? Or is it just me?!
food1

On the plan for the trip is of course LOTS of wedding planning. Our wedding is over a year a way but I won’t be home to really get things together so I have to do as much as possible. I will DEFINITELY be trying on some wedding dresses which I’m out of my skin about! I can’t wait to do that!! I think that’s the greatest part!

Then Toblerone and I will be going to, as usual, Cape Cod for a few days. Beginning that trip with a Rolling Stones concert and ending it with a Dave Matthews Band concert. Heaven.On.Earth.

My brother, sister-in-law, and favorite (and only!) nephew will be driving up from Maryland to see us which is incredible since we wont have time to make it down their way. And my baby sister is home from college so all the chicks will be in their nest at home with mom. This is going to be REALLY special and I really hope to squeeze in some time with everyone! Lots to do and jet lag WILL NOT get the best of me!

Since this is possibly our only trip to the states this year (there goes my sanity!), I will need to collect items for our fourth of July party and yet another German Thanksgiving!

IMG_5596[1]

Off to finish it all up, get my hair did, and snuggle up this sweet little Harley Jones Noddle ButtButt before he goes on vacation at his Omi and Opi’s house. I’ll have LOTS to show you and blog about…maybe even a sneak peak of wedding dress try ons! 🙂

There She Goes……..
airplane-flying

Until next time, Readers!!!! xoxoxoxoxo

8 thoughts on “There She Goes…

  1. haha, I’ve never seen plane food that looked that good! Are you in first class or what? 😉 I have had some decent food on planes but mostly not. I do like picking at all the cute little packaging and stuff, though. Have a great time on your trip!

  2. You don’t love Germany? Oh, :-(. It’s definitely not home. I’m an American living in heidelberg and I struggled, seriously struggled when we first got here. Now I love it. Keep up the good blogging!

    • It’s not that I don’t love Germany, it’s just not home. I’ve been here for 2.5 years and I think what makes it so difficult is due to the fact that we are sooooo isolated. Literally surrounded by fields and more fields. Closest city is Stuttgart and thats an hour or more away so it’s not easy to get there. I honestly think if I lived in the city or closer to the city I would be a bit more in love with it here. Just being alone all day long doesn’t do a body good!

Leave a Reply

