Mini-Honeymoon In The Alps

Toblerone got us a great gift for our mini-honeymoon and a combined bride’s gift. A trip to a 4 star spa hotel in the Alps! We went to the Panorama Hotel in Oberjoch and it was GORGEOUS! It’s a brand new place that opened in September this year so everything still felt fresh and brand new. No gross bed covers or any of that. The snow was falling all around us and the Alps were literally in the backyard.

The hotel had the most incredibly state of the art spa complete with different massages, facials, and the works. Along with a fitness center, an outside and inside swimming pool with an attached bistro, and 7 rooms in the sauna. This particular sauna was ‘textile free’ as they called it. Textile meaning clothing-free. You could wear your robe inside and wrap a towel around you but you looked like an outcast if you did so.

IMG_4243IMG_4247

Ladies and Gentlemen….I am conflicted yet proud to report that I indeed went into the naked sauna for the first time in my life and enjoyed it. I actually preferred being in my birthday suit better than in a bathing suit. It was strange…At first I was giggling to myself like a school girl but eventually I was completely comfortable walking amongst the nakeds. But of course, my luck serves me right. In the middle of all the different saunas there was a community shower. More like a rinse off station. You’re loving the details aren’t you? Anywho…I hung up my towel and went into rinse off quickly before trying a different sauna and as I walked out of the shower I saw my towel walking away with a naked man. HE STOLE MY TOWEL!!!!! What are the chances that I was in a naked sauna for the first time in my life and my towel gets stolen. I mean…come on, that stuff only happens in movies….or my life!

Enough about the nakeds! 232323232%7Ffp54355%3Enu%3D3255%3E25%3B%3E266%3EWSNRCG%3D386987%3A8%3B532%3Anu0mrj[1] 232323232%7Ffp734%3A8%3Enu%3D3255%3E25%3B%3E266%3EWSNRCG%3D386987%3A8%3B632%3Anu0mrj[1] 232323232%7Ffp543%3C2%3Enu%3D3255%3E25%3B%3E266%3EWSNRCG%3D38698%3A526332%3Anu0mrj[1]so we freshened up after a lovely day just relaxing and doing a whole lot of nothing. Down in the lobby while we waited for dinner we were given complimentary glasses of wine and the highlight of my night was the bartender knew how to make a dirty martini and in fact had olive juice to make such awesomness. So far in Germany, after two years of searching I have gone without my favorite martinis.

The 5 course meal was incredible! My date was gorgeous and we’re wicked foodies lately so this was actually fun for us. We don’t get out much, can you tell? Of course I snuck photos of all my yummies!

IMG_4227

We started with salads from the buffet and then an appetizer of Potato cake with avocado and mango salad and ham.

IMG_4220

Next up to open up the stomachs I ordered the Apricot sorbet with pomegranate seeds.

IMG_4221

Toblerone had the 3-fish pate.

IMG_4222

Main course I had the fish which was a Zanderfilet however I don’t know what that is in English.

IMG_4223

Toblerone had the deer meat (which is really popular here)

IMG_4224

Dessert I ordered the Tiramisu and Toblerone helped himself to the cheese buffet.

IMG_4229

And on that note….We’re going back again in March for 3 days. CAN’T WAIT to get my nakedness on and eat lots of awesome food! Since this place is directly in front of a ski mountain or rather a ski alp, we’ll be going skiing\snowboarding as well. Wish I could take you all with me. It’s hard to describe the amazing views we saw.

Until next time, Readers! xoxoxoxo

7 thoughts on “Mini-Honeymoon In The Alps

  1. Looks lovely, if a little cold! Brrrrrr. Well done you for facing the German nakedness. I have done skinny dipping in a lake once, a few years back but have as yet not braved the sauna’s. That freaks me out too much ha ha

  2. I can’t imagine how I will react if my towel will be stolen by someone and I was left naked. Ha ha. That was an awesome experience, I bet. Thanks for sharing a wonderful post. Can’t wait for the part two.

  3. Wow looks like such a treat! I still haven’t braved the nude baths yet. I mean, I don’t even like going to the sauna/public pools that much in the first place, but I plan on doing so just to say I’ve done it. And I can’t believe your towel got stolen hahaha. Looks like a great weekend away!

Leave a Reply

