Pumpkin Seeds Delight

Of course I wouldn’t just throw out the seeds from the pumpkin I used yesterday to make the soup!! I’m living the Swabisch lifestyle which means…SAVE EVERYTHING!!!

So, I experimented a bit and I’d say these came out pretty good….slightly addicting in fact!

20120919-233326.jpg

What You Need:

Butter

Chili Powder

Garlic Salt

Pepper

Cinnamon

How To Make It:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

I let these sit out overnight on a tray to dry. So in the morning, these were completely dry making it quicker to cook.  I heated up about 1 tablespoon of butter in a bowl and this can vary depending on how many seeds you have.

I threw in the pumpkin seeds and stirred gently to cover them with the butter. Then I added the rest sparingly. Chili powder and garlic salt and pepper were added and then stirred. This is to your liking, but I prefer more of a salty taste so I added more garlic salt.

Spread the seeds out on a baking sheet and put in the oven for 10 mins. Then take out and turn seeds over for another 10 minutes. Very quick process. If they start popping in the oven it’s time to take them out.

And there you have it! my very easy addicting pumpkin seeds! 🙂

Until next time, Readers!!! xoxoxoxoxo

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Seeds Delight

  1. My mom cooks this since I was a child ! Love this extra item. Taste brilliant if you take it with tea. I am from India and this is cooked frequently as a side dish, if the food needs some extra items to taste well .

Leave a Reply

