Back In The Game

Here I am again, folks!! I had an AMAZING vacation back home. 3.5 weeks just isn’t long enough!!!

We packed in so much stuff in the time we were there so here’s a brief picture summary of what we busied ourselves with!

“Tea Party” Bridal Shower for my best friend:

Annual Cape Cod Trip:

28th Birthday Party Extravaganza (Oldschool style with putt-putt and bowling!):

Bachelorette Party for my best friend:

Camp with the family:

 

We also took my baby sister to College for the first time as well! Busy busy bees!

We certainly had our days filled and it was incredible! I was so happy to be home. Now I’m dealing with jet lag and lesson planning for my new teaching gig which starts up in 3 weeks!

Since we won’t make it home for Halloween or Thanksgiving this year I’ve decided to throw the Germans our usual annual Halloween party as well as a Thanksgiving! I packed my bags full of stuffing, cranberry sauce, and recipes! The fun part will be cooking a much smaller turkey in my much smaller oven. I honestly think that Americans only have large ovens specifically for the 20 pound Turkeys we cook each year! Here, I can get maybe 10 pounds at most, anything else won’t fit!

More to come on all that goes on! I’m trying to nurse my jet lag (it’s 4am as I write this) and no better way than to hike the Austrian Alps! Pics to follow!

Until next time, Readers!!! xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

