Crazy News!

Toblerone and I have been working on getting my visa extended here because, well, I need more time! And with the teaching opportunity, I obviously want to be here for that! So while I was at my language school today working out the fine print for my student’s visa, the headmaster for the “English Program” came into our meeting and told me he really would love to have me teach English for them full time! I’m so excited for the opportunity! I’d be teaching Business English of course and maybe basic English as well! I also have another opportunity to teach English at more of a tutoring center I guess but I would have a full class room and teach them and give them extra help. Bring in the dough!!

How do you like them apples, America?! No teaching degree and I’m about to become a full time teacher! I’m pretty excited about it. It’s what I’ve always wanted to do with myself and now it’s really happening! Really looking forward to talking to the headmaster again and to go from there! YAY!

Just a quick post today because I’m busy planning my BFF’s bachelorette party, bridal shower, and organizing our trip to Ireland which is in…count it…..7 DAYS!!!! This time next week I will be getting myself on a plane to the most beautiful country in the world (in my opinion.) I’ll take lots of pictures! Be prepared for lots of green! πŸ™‚

Until next time, Readers!!!! xoxoxoxoxo

6 thoughts on “Crazy News!

  1. Congrats!! I am soooo happy for you and your opportunity! You will be a great teacher!!
    Please post lots of pictures of Ireland! It is my dreammmmmm vacation to go there! Hopefully someday!
    xoxo

    • Thanks so much!! I’ll definitely have LOTS of pictures to post, I promise!!! πŸ™‚ You’ll make it there some day! xoxo

  2. Good news indeed, I am sure you will do a grand job.
    I hope you both have a fantastic time in Ireland. If you love Ireland, then maybe you should try Scotland as well. Its a beautiful place also, but dont tell your friends πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

