A Quiet Walk Through Dachau Concentration Camp

I’ve been in Germany for over a year now and nothing was more interesting to me then being in a concentration camp where complete horror took place every day for years. It was beyond humbling. Being in a place like that, looking at the pictures, the crematorium, houses, beds, etc…it really breaks your heart and puts into perspective just how great my life is. No matter how many times I’m mad for something going wrong…I’m still lucky. Very lucky.

I don’t want to talk too much about it…instead, I would like to show you in pictures more. It’s incredible how terrified you feel just being there, even though it was years ago, I can just imagine the sheer terror those poor people felt.

It’s really something you need to experience first hand to get the full pain of it all but this is Dachau through pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “A Quiet Walk Through Dachau Concentration Camp

  1. I believe, that places, events, people, can leave an indelible link in history that very few can reach. Somewhere like this, where such pain and horror took place, I am not surprised at all to read you felt a sense of terror there.

    • It was really eerie at times, I’ll tell you. You could almost feel the pain. It was the saddest thing I’ve ever felt.

Leave a Reply

