I Have A Secret Hiding Place, Wanna See?

I feel like I’ve been away from you guys for ages!!! I’ve been posting now but it’s food based or part of the Pinterest Challenge. SORRY!

Here’s an update or two.

So my best buddy Ryan and his parents came to visit for one glorious week! I was so excited to have some Americans around me. Plus it really forced me to practice my terrible German. You know what drives me crazy? When I’m obviously trying in German yet the German people sometimes turn around and reply to me in English! Don’t do that…don’t do that you crazy Germs! I’m trying here! I need to learn German more than you need to learn English! Regardless, it’s great to show myself how much I do know in German. I can have conversations now – YAY!

We traveled everywhere – Munich, the Alps, went to the Fruehlingsfest (similar to Oktoberfest except in Springtime), Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial (which I can’t wait to show you pictures of), and some of my usual favorites when people come to town. Castles – Monkeys…the usual! More importantly, it wasn’t what I showed them – it was what they brought ME!

I got two big hugs from my mom (sent through them) and LOADS of peanut butter and Reese’s yumminess. For a girl like me…this is essential. More so than makeup or clothes (can’t believe I just said that!) So I’ll be treating this situation like the Depression. One little Reese’s piece per week. Gotta make this last a LIFETIME! Or at least until the German’s figure out what they are missing!

This awesomeness has been added to my secret hiding place…and I’m going to show you. You are now going to see my greatest collection of all time. It’s a shrine to awesome and just goes to show how loved I am. I get showered in this stuff and now have a secret hiding place – hoarding it like a squirrel!

The rumors are true….I have a chocolate cupboard – filled with the greatest chocolates from Switzerland, Austria, and Germany, and of course AMERICA! I can’t get rid of it and it’s growing and growing! Will be starting another cupboard soon and re-gifting a lot of it. lol.

Is that unbelievable or what?!?! You know what else is unbelievable? Well…where Toblerone works they are a HUGE medical company – largest in the world actually – building everything from implants for knees to tiny scissors for heart surgery on neonatal babies. He brought home a few scissors that are defects but for me to look at that are strictly for cutting the umbilical cord. Depending on if you have a boy or girl you get blue or pink! This may be hard for those hardcore – “my child chooses their own gender” people. But I like the idea…it’s cute! So one day, hopefully, Toblerone will get to pick out one for him to use!

(The pink is usually much brighter but this one was made when they were changing out the molding)

Sweet aren’t they? Gives me butterflies in my heart to think about it!

So we are looking forward to our vacation in August back to the US and getting back to our favorite place, Cape Cod, for a bit as well.  I’ve been busy planning the bachelorette party for my bestest friend who is getting married soon! So very very very excited to be apart of that as well!

All of my flowers that I planted are coming out. I know what you’re thinking….are you seriously blogging about that? YES…yes I am! You know why!?!?! Because I don’t know the first thing about planting, gardening, etc. and I figured it all out…IN GERMAN! HAH! BEAT THAT! Anyways, you will see pictures of everything soon once it blooms and looks amazeballs!

So far, things are good…better in the Summer than they are in the Winter. That’s for sure! For now – eye on the prize. Getting home to see my family again and snuggle them all up! I miss America SOOOOOO much but I can’t think about it. If I do, I crash and go into serious psycho homesick chick.

Anywho, thats all for now, folks! Hope everyone is enjoying the nice weather coming their way (no more snow!!!) Harley says he’s ready for his first beer once FC Bayern wins Champions League Cup Final this weekend. It’s not animal abuse when the dude begs for it!

“Just take the damn picture and give me the snack, Mom!”

Until next time, Readers!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

One thought on “I Have A Secret Hiding Place, Wanna See?

  1. Awww, and I forgot to raid that cabinet before I left! Can’t wait to see all your flowers in bloom. The landscape looks lovely! I worked on a German translation of Go, Win FC Bayern for Tobi on FB. Hope Harley enjoys his first beer! Loving the recipes by the way but always love to hear about German life. You did a phenom. job with your German while we were there. Very impressive. Love ya!!!!

Leave a Reply

