Just A Few More Days…..

We’re in the final stretch of our amazing trip and I’m feeling the sadness peeking at me. I don’t want to leave, I just got here! Since I’ve been home I feel as if I never left. Getting to see all my family and friends and it’s as if nothing has changed! I’m half kidding when people ask me if I’m going to go back to Germany and my answer is always “NO!” I’ve been planning my escape from the airport for 2 weeks now! I don’t want to get back on that plane and go back to the land of Nothing!

Girls night out was an absolute BLAST! Holy father, did I miss that.  We went and got makeovers done at Sephora then relaxed, got dressed, did our hair, and out we went! Had a great dinner and drinks galore after that. It was the most fun I’ve had since before I left for Germany.  I miss having girlfriends that will drink with me and talk about everything under the sun. This is where I see the differences the most. I miss my friends, TERRIBLY!

OH! And I went to a movie!!!  I’ve been dying to go since I can’t see one in Germany. Can you tell I miss my old life? No worries…this is no secret to Toblerone. He hears allllll about it. Every day. All day. 🙂

Anywho…Turkey day was AWESOME and we chowed down on our 21 pounder Turkey! Man I’ve missed that…and BIG OVENS! It was so wonderful to sit down with my family and talk like nothing has changed. Then my crazy adorable cousins went out to the adventure of Black Friday looking to get one of ten 42″ flat screen TV’s from Best Buy for a cool price of $199.99.  Waiting for the doors to open at midnight they were there around 6pm or so. Freezing…bored…and #144 in line! Unfortunately, once they got inside all of the TV’s were gone  however I presume they had to fight there way inside, football style, and left with bruises. Brave kids! But this is the fun of Black Friday! It’s good for the experience!

So many Turkeys!!

On Monday (the 28th) we leave again but this time back to Germany. MAJOR SAD FACE. I’m excited to see my puppy, Harley, and then I’ll wait just a few more weeks for my family to arrive for Christmas! Then the hectic household begins again but I absolutely love this kind of hectic household! And it’s nice to be able to speak English once in a while! 🙂 On the plus side, Germany is actually VERY beautiful around Christmas time so I think that will dull the pain of homesickness! I hope!

Speaking of speaking….I haven’t even bothered with my German lessons while here. I’ve been putting that off as much as possible and plan to check it out in the car ride to the airport (5 hour drive) and in the plane (if there aren’t any good movies to watch!). I’m sure I’m going to fail my first exam! ooooooops! 🙂

Hope everyone has been having a very happy Thanksgiving with family and friends and as soon as I get back home, the blogging will be back to regular and then we (yes, you and me) must work on getting my guest bedrooms ready for my family to arrive! Everything MUST be perfect!! 🙂

Just a fun little taste of how Black Friday really is:

Until next time, Readers!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

