Extra! Extra! Read All About It!

Time for an update, friends. I’ve been busy here and haven’t had too much time for adventures at the moment but I decided it was time to fill you guys in on the happenings!

I’ve been busy with school (my German course) for one. It’s still annoying me and I’m pretty sure I’m over it. Too bad I have until July to really drill that idea into stone. Am I learning something new? I don’t know. I’m learning things here and there. I would say that I’m speaking way more German (and grammatically correct) than I was in March. I’m still the teacher’s pet and I plan to keep it that way! Maybe she’ll let me out early! No? I find it weird that now I can answer the phone and have conversations with people in German and 8 months ago I didn’t even know how to say “Hallo.” It’s crazy how much your brain is able to contain…especially after all the years of illegal drugs and gallons of alcohol and hours of headbanging. Only kidding….KIDDING!!!!

I’m also giving English lessons which is kind of fun! Getting paid to sit around and talk my own language. Not too shabby! However, it is a good lesson for me to learn the English grammar. Apparently, I missed all that in class. Does anyone else remember actually learning grammar in English class? I remember being forced to read books like The Great Gatsby or Catcher In The Rye. Thank you to all the book summaries online. Never read those books. (Sorry to all my teachers…and parents!) Anywho, I hope to have more students soon! I love that I’m participating in the greater good of German culture. Everyone should learn a second language! It’s fun!

I’m still on the GM diet (day 3!) A fruits and vegetables day and I’m not feeling so hungry anymore. I’m surviving. Am I seeing any results? not too much yet. Hopefully once day 7 comes around I’ll be a whole new person! 🙂 Keep your fingers crossed for me! Tomorrow is only bananas and milk day…BLAH!

Only nine more days until I’m back in the great old USA and I couldn’t be happier about it. In fact, I’m not sure I’ll come home. I’m thinking of skipping the whole “get back on the plane” thing and just stick around for a bit. Lately, I’ve been remembering the little things I would do, like, go to target randomly or grab lunch at Panera Bread. Go to the bank…get a starbuck’s coffee, grab a martini (oh how I miss those), hug my family, go shopping, everything was great. I miss that. Can you tell I’m homesick? Anywho…I think it will be a great trip! Toblerone told me today that we’re going to the airport early to get drinks in the airport lounge since he’s a frequent flier or whatever. Fabu! And by the way…to all of you who I will be seeing, prepare your stance for I will be running and jumping on all of you!

Anywho, that’s the update as of yet and I’ll keep you all updated as I go along on my trip there! 🙂 Can’t wait for winter to start and Christmas to come! 🙂 Everyone done with their Christmas shopping? Speaking of shopping…I need ideas of what would be cool to bring back to the German students I got to hang out with. I promised them I would bring them cook presents from America. Any ideas?!?! 🙂

Here is a picture from Harley….he wanted me to post this. He thinks he looks pretty handsome here. And those are Toblerone’s legs that are making an appearance..not mine! To see more pictures that I don’t always post here be sure to go to my facebook page and become a fan by clicking the “like” button on top!

Until next time, Readers!!! xoxoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Extra! Extra! Read All About It!

  1. We are ready for you to come!! Too bad the Harley boy couldn’t come too. He is just too shiny!
    Pack light and save room for Thanksgiving dinner.

  2. Hmmmm. I’ve pulled a copy of Catcher in the Rye off the shelf for you. Let Tobi know I have “these spaghettis” ready for him. Can’t wait to see you.

Leave a Reply

