My Visit With German Students

I just returned only minutes ago from a classroom where I got to sit and hang out with a bunch of German Kids for 50 minutes. Even though I should be cleaning for my big Halloween party tonight I had to stop for a moment and write about this experience because I’m just so excited about it. These kids were fantastic!!! I think I’m finally settled on what I want to be in life..It only took me 10 years but teaching would be ideal.

So my friend here is an English teacher and she asked me to come in and talk with the kids since they are learning about NY and NYC. Perfect! I was a little worried if they would understand me or if they would think I’m strange but they were so great. They laughed at all the right things, they listened as I told them about my experience with 9/11, just an all around great atmosphere. And here’s the fun part…they were all totally into my sweet spider rings and candy corn that I made them try. (Yes, made them!) It’s America’s #1 Candy! πŸ™‚

(Great face….I know….lol)

So here are a few pics of me with the kids, I told the kids I would post them today already. I had so much fun and would love to come back around Christmas time and hang out with them again! πŸ™‚ Β They spoke EXCELLENT English, I mean, seriously. I’m still trying to learn English but they were so great and had 5 questions each ready to throw at me! They all really made my day! πŸ™‚

My new buddies!

Crazy Faces!

Pic with our sweet rings!

Special thanks to my Mom back home for sending me all the goodies I needed for this day to be a success! πŸ™‚

Until next time, Readers!!! xoxoxox

24 thoughts on “My Visit With German Students

  1. Kacy;
    Looks like great fun. How old are the kids? Might be fun to hook up a computer exchange thing with Liam’s sixth graders here in Maryland.

  2. Hey Caitlin,
    I found it really cool that you have visited us.
    Ilike the rings very much and also the photos .
    I hope you’ll visit us again!!! πŸ™‚

  3. He Caitlin, it was pretty cool to met anybody from the U.S.A and it was great with you πŸ˜‰ Haha i was the girl which was asking so much questions ;D
    I hope you’ll visit us again :*

  4. Pingback: Extra! Extra! Read All About It! « The Diary of Sugar and Spice

  5. hey it was really cool with you. I hope also that you come again to us. The rings are cool and I want to learn more about the U.S.A and you πŸ˜€

  6. Hey , it was really cool with you and I hope that you come again to us and tell us more about you and your live in New York πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: The GM Diet Completion and Other Thoughts « The Diary of Sugar and Spice

  8. Pingback: Things Are Changing Around Here « The Diary of Sugar and Spice

  9. Pingback: Blooms, Trips, and Teaching! « The Diary of Sugar and Spice

Leave a Reply

