30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 24

Day 24- A letter to your parents

Dear Mom & Tom, Dear Dad & Helen,

I was going to write to you a very heart-felt letter however, I’m saving that for another special day – and I would prefer that you get to read it without the public reading it first!

So! I’m currently here on vacation with Toblerone in the middle of the alps! It’s super nice and for once the weather has kept it’s promise of sun and no rain! It’s been in the 90’s here! Nothing compared to what you guys are getting I’m sure!

I’m sitting here with an overly stuffed belly on my balcony looking straight into the mountains. They look almost pink colored due to the sunset. In these moments I am homesick. Its in these moments I want to share the memory with you! It makes it difficult, but at the same time… I’m happier now than I have been in years before so it’s bittersweet!

I can’t wait to show you all the pictures and fun things we’ve been up to here! Busy busy bee! I’ve been swimming like crazy and have a hard time being told I should get out. The raisin fingers don’t scare me. Some things never change, huh? There’s just something about the water!

Toblerone is ready to head to a bar for an hour or so then it’s to bed early! Big day tomorrow full of massages, swimming(again), famous castle, and musicals on ice. It’s my birthday celebration day tomorrow – a girl’s dream! Castles and musical icecapades!!!

Can’t believe I’m going to be 27 on Monday! Finally catching up to you guys!! 😉

Love you and miss you more than words can say!!!!

Xoxoxoxo

To the readers…. You should write letters to your parents.. An email or a snail mail letter is good too. Everyone likes to get mail other than junk mail!!

Until next time, Readers!!! Xoxoxoxo

One thought on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 24

  1. Thank you princess for thinking of us we miss you too. You know we all have wonderful memories and places, you are just making yours now. My best to Tobi

Leave a Reply

