30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 17

Day 17- Someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why

I’m not sure I like this topic. I mean, what are the rules? Can I keep anything I find or purchase as that other person? If so, I would obviously want to be a princess and I would buy out the town. But then that’s too easy and would get boring. I can only shop for a little while before I get too tired!

Maybe it would be cool to be a doctor for a day and not be terrified of needles. Possibly save a  life or maybe two lives! Then again, I wouldn’t want to risk losing a life.

Maybe a Mountaineer and attempt to climb Everest (after already being acclimated to the oxygen levels and such of course.) Then again, I don’t really like the cold and that seems like too much of a hassle for me.

Maybe I would be a top CEO at Disney and tell people what to do and make decisions on new rides and such. Then again, that seems stressful.

Maybe a celebrity for a day. I would shop all day, get starbucks, and then have a concert later in the evening and bask in the glory of people singing my songs and screaming my name. Then again, I can do that in my parent’s living room and still get the same amount of attention.

If I have to switch lives for one day, I would choose a girl who is lost and has no where to go. A homeless girl. I would switch lives so she could see from on my side that a simple life is as good as any. That dreams are definitely something to strive for but a good wholesome life is the first step. She would learn that family is the foundation to any life and that having few things you need really means having it all. She could see that the best gift is giving herself the courage to find better. Hopefully she would realize that somewhere out there is a place for her to call home and that people love her no matter what.

In the meantime, in her life I would get her started. Get her goals prioritized. Get a clean shower, nice clothes, a full belly and start the contact back home to her family. I would look for starter jobs and ask for the help of those in shelters and in food pantries. I would hit the streets and ask every store manager if they could use any help. At the end of the 24 hours, I would have hoped to get this girl turned around and given a second chance. Save a life.

Why? Because everyone deserves a second chance at a better life. Mine may not have been perfect in the past and probably still isn’t but I overcame some greater obstacles and beat the odds. Unlike some people I know that were born on a silver platter and fed with a sliver spoon. Daddy and Mommy pay for everything and bail you out of your affairs in your marriage and pay for you to move all over the place. The rest of the world struggles. Life gets boring without the struggles and the hard times. Gives you something to work for, makes you more creative with your means.

That’s who I want to be. Who would you want to be if you were given 24 hours?

Until next time, Readers!! xoxoxoxo

6 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 17

Leave a Reply

