30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16

Day 16-  Photos of yourself 2 years ago

In South Beach, Miami for New Years 2008-2009…hanging out with my best friend (wife), super fun french guys and an Aston Martin. Nothing was more fun then my pink fluff of a dress.  I have no where to wear it to now but what a good night that was. I saved a girl from death in the bathroom climbing under the bathroom stall  (in my dress!!!) sliding on the floor to save her. She was completely passed out…I’m sure alcohol poisoning and was completely unconscious! It was crazy! Then I danced until 6 in the morning. Absolutely amazing night…I’ll never forget it! 🙂  So this pic was from my first day in 2009, I wish I could do it all over again! There’s always drama on New Years for most but the wife and I managed to just say, “whatevs” to the drama and had a great time..heck…a great week!

On December 5th, 2009 – the most beautiful nephew in the world was born!! MY nephew! A first for my family and we were SO excited! He was the most perfect burrito baby I ever did see. Now he’s so big with blond curly hair (almost two!!) There is no words to describe the love I felt for him when I first saw him. 

So, I’m known as the weird one.The loud and obnoxious one, always trying to be the jokester. Here we are on Christmas day at my Grandparents house…found a decorative little penguin and there starts the wacky girl that I am. X-mas always makes me a little funny – full of eggnog, chocolate, and cookies, I’m bound for destruction! I’m just glad my family hasn’t disowned me yet!

I have hot friends. That’s all I will say about that for now…more on that later. This was Halloween, I’m on the right there making my best “duck-face” and two of my besties. I was a Ballerina that year with my friend Roblet, which was super exciting for me. I LOVED being a ballerina! I’ve always wanted to be one and what better time to do that then at Halloween! 🙂  What was the best costume you ever wore for Halloween? I need to hear some ideas for my Halloween party I’m throwing this year. These Germans don’t know whats about to hit them! (For those of you who don’t know..they don’t have Halloween) Worst costume gets thrown in the jacuzzi!

When I wasn’t all dressed up and going somewhere or acting like a maniac, I did partake in some relaxing time. I was out with Toblerone downtown for a dirty martini, per usual. He snapped this pic and there ya have it! 🙂 He calls it my Jennifer Aniston pic. If Only…

2009 feels like just yesterday but I guess as you get older it all starts to blur together. I wish I could rewind the time. I’m getting to that point, aren’t I? Wishing it were yesterday rather than today. Well, I can’t turn back time but I need to start making today count…and tomorrow…and the next day….and the next….and….

Until next time, readers!! xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

