30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 15

Day 15- Put your iPod on shuffle: First 10 songs that play

So I thought this was boring and decided to play the ipod shuffle game – Lets see how we do. 15 more days of this crap, people! Sorry! I hope you aren’t bored to death!!! I’ve got lots to blog about after this is over so stay tuned!! Oh ANNNNDDD We have officially surpassed the 5,000 views! YAY! Thank you all for reading!

How am I feeling today?
‘Funny The Way It Is’ – Dave Matthews Band (Indeed, funny the way it is. It’s all just so hilarious.)

Will I get far in life?
‘Sweet Disposition’ – Temper Trap ( I won’t stop until it’s over, won’t stop to surrender! Great lyrics, even better song.)

How do my friends see me?
‘Watchagonnado’ – Kaspar To the K (Hmm, I’m sure most of them say, “Well, what are we gonna do with her!” I’m loud, obnoxious and crazy. End of story! Whatcha gonna do about it?)

Where will I get Married?
‘Bottom Of The Barrel’ – Amos Lee (Ha, as if! Bottom of the money barrel…yes, I can see that happening after two weddings on two different continents!)

What is my best friend’s theme song?
‘Further the Sky’ – The Gabe Dixon Band (This is more of a lean-your-head-on-my-shoulder-and-cry kind of song. I don’t think this is her theme song as she doesn’t need a shoulder to cry on but I’m always a shoulder for rants and tears if necessary. So far, her life is pretty fantastic so it’s not needed!)

What is the story of my life?
‘Valse Frontenac’ – George Winston (This is all piano music but this is the story of my life. I hear music like this anywhere I go. I’m simple and these type of songs are incredible. They inspire me and this is what I listen to when I write.)

What was high school like?
‘Pink Moon’ – Nick Drake (This is a great song by the way. But yes, high school was full of people listening to oldies like Grateful Dead and what have you. So this fits!)

How am I going to get ahead in life?
‘Love Me Or Leave Me’ – Frank Sinatra (Agreed. You either love me or leave me. That’s how I get ahead. I don’t stick around for fair-weathered friends and I love whole-heartedly with the people who love me in return! It’s as easy as that!)

What is the best thing about me?
‘Memory Lane’ – Dean Martin (I would say that my memory is immaculate. I remember everything. It’s almost sickening and distracting! I am constantly remembering little memories from many many moons ago)

How is today going to be?
‘Narrow Escape’ – Ray LaMontagne (Rather, no escape at all!)

What is in store for this weekend?
‘In My Place’ – Coldplay (In my place, yes but if you mean In My Place as in IKEA!!!!!! Then heck yes, that’s exactly where I will be!

What song describes my parents?
‘Be Here Now’ – Ray Lamontagne (Um yes, all of you – be here right now!!! I wish everyone was here ;-(  It’s hard, that’s for sure. Every day harder than the last!)

My grandparents?
‘High Hat’ – Fred Estaire (This I love, not only are my grandparents fantastic dancers – foxtrot, etc, they are the ones that introduced me to Fred Estaire and all the other greats of that time.)

How is my life going?
‘Basket Case’ – Sara Bareilles (Precisely..nuff said!)

What song will play at my funeral?
‘Dive In’ – Dave Matthews Band (Tell me everything all is taken care of by those qualified to care of it all. – That about explains it. Thanks Dave!)

How does the world see me?
‘I Like When Girls Kiss Girls’ – Pittsburgh Slim (Ha, interesting.)

Will I have a happy life?
‘Daydreams’ – Adele (I guess with dreams anyone can have a happy life, no?)

What do my friends really think of me?
‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ – Eva Cassidy (Ain’t not sunshine when she’s gone…Well, I would love to think that’s how they feel!)

Do people secretly lust after me?
‘Kingdom Come’ – Coldplay (No comment)

How can I make myself happy?
‘Turn Around’ – David Ryan Harris (Turning around and taking a peek from another point of view…that usually works. Or songs by DRH are also great!)

What should I do with my life?
‘Agoraphobia’ – Incubus (I don’t think having a fear in panic attacks will help me grow. lol)

Will I ever have children?
‘Light a Candle in the Chapel’ – Frank Sinatra (Thanks Frankie…I’ll get right on that.)

What is some good advice for me?
‘Gossip In The Grain’ – Ray LaMontagne (To be honest, Ray L. is an amazing writer of poetry and he’s a crack head so I don’t have a clue what he’s talking about or whether this is even advice!)

What is my signature dancing song?
‘Make Me Live’ – East Clubbers (Anything that is techno is definitely an ass-shaker for me!)

What do I think my current theme song is?
‘Empty’ – Ray LaMontagne (I’m empty of many things but filled with many others!)

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
‘Hey Katie’ – Josh Kelley (Ha…that’s fun. For those of you that don’t know…that’s my nickname)

What type of men/women do you like?
‘Set Fire To the Rain’ – Adele (Yeah, I like the men I have to burn first. No I used to like the men that gave me heart burn…now I like life a little easier!)

Until next time, readers!! xoxoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 15

  1. hey chica i dont have time to do this whole thing but i shuffled the first one for fun. so apparently im feeling “top of the game” by Sean Paul. Enbarrassing as I didnt even realise I had this on there, but apparently i am the number one champion! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

