30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 10

Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

Ahh….only 20 more days to go. This is starting to get on my nerves, no joke! I’m walking around and concerned that I won’t have enough time to write my day blog. A challenge I refuse to fail! So I’ve been trying to get myself ahead of the game here and write one or two a day in advance when I have inspiration. Or at the very least start it!

A quick update: Are garden/yard is very much underway and only after 3 days in and it’s going very fast! Also, as you may know the houses here are built close to one another. Currently on the side of the house with all the action is next to a piece of land, owned by someone, but no house. The old hags that own it are ruthless. Every week they meticulously place grass and what have you in certain places to make the grass look perfect. Once Harley had pooped in their yard (yes…I let him) and the next day or so there were signs up in this yard saying that this was not a dog’s toilet and to stop or they will call the police. Interesting. So…This is the ONLY way to get into our back yard with the giant machines they are using and what not so we had to use their yard. Just a reminder: THERE IS NO HOUSE. It’s just a piece of land for nothing!!!!  He showed up yesterday and let us have it! lol. I went storming outside, slamming doors, and half letting Harley run out and knock the dude over. I rolled my eyes and put my hands on my hips and said things in English that everyone is probably better off not understanding. All is ok, as long as we put their yard back to tip top shape afterwards. Remind me to bring them homemade jam with a taste of arsenic in it.

Moving on, Here we are with today’s topic! Cheers!

Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

When I’m Happy……

Ida Corr – Let me think about it 

Stromae – Alors on danse

Medina – Gutter

Coldplay – Viva la Vida

Incubus – Just A Phase

Dave Matthews Band – You & Me

Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition

…and anything catchy that I can shake my ass too. Usually, getting ready to go out and I like the dance music to get me going!

When I’m Sad……

This is hard because I listen to sad and slow music all the time no matter what mood I’m in. I like haunting melodies and melancholy lyrics.

Dave Matthews – Sister

The Other Lives – Black Tables

Acceptance – Different (Acoustic version)

Adele – Turning Tables

Coldplay – See You Soon + Fix You

Eva Cassidy – Time After Time + Somewhere Over the Rainbow

The Album Leaf – Streamside

Amos Lee – Kid

Ray Lamontagne – Barfly

Sara Bareilles – Gravity

Billy Joel – Lullabye

When I’m Bored……..

When I’m bored, I don’t listen to music…I get bored and check out facebook. lol. Thats the truth people. SORRY!

When I’m Mad…….

Incubus – Megalomaniac

Brandon Flowers – Crossfire

Citizen Cope – Let The Drummer Kick

Colbie Caillat – I Won’t

Stateless – Bloodstream

David Ryan Harris – Strong Enough

I strongly encourage you all to look up these songs – YouTube it or what not – if you haven’t heard them yet. I love them all! Incredible artists.

Until next time, readers!!! xoxoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 10

Leave a Reply

