My Apologies and The Naked

I realized today that I have only written one blog this month thus far and I apologize! There has been some crazy nonsense going on which I can’t publicize yet, but maybe at a later date. It’s been consuming my every thought and my entire day. I don’t have time to sit and write about other things so much anymore but I hope within the next 6-8 weeks I’ll be able to get back on the blogging track! It feels good to take a moment this Sunday morning and just focus on nothing else but my blog!

Funny thing happened, I was sitting on the couch with the family and commercial break came on. BAM! There they were in their naked delight. Boobs. What is that?!?! It’s broad daylight, family TV channel and an ad for “FA” body wash was selling their product with nakedness. I was shocked and tried to remember that these Europeans are so free with this stuff, but on a channel that probably children are watching?

Please be aware that the youtube video below is NOT for American Children. It may scar them for life. 🙂 But seriously, viewer discretion:

That was not the German version that I was talking about, I think this add was from 1998 however you get the point. They are ALL like this.

Am I wrong to feel the way I do? That this is a little TOO much for a commercial? Should I jump on the European wagon and just let it all hang out? I don’t think I’m ready for that. The very word, “Spa” uttered in my direction makes me feel dizzy and light-headed. I refuse to watch others show their saggy selves and wouldn’t put anyone else in that position looking at me.

I’m not sure I will ever get over this, after all…I was born and raised as an American…respecting my body and showing it to no one! I sound like a prude. And with that, I must go back to the real world! I promise to get up another blog as soon as possible! 🙂

Also, please remember to subscribe to my blog. (The more subscribers, the more I’ll write! It’s motivation!!) You can subscribe on the top right hand side under “Sweet Tooth.” Just enter your email, confirm via email and voila!! :-)) THANK YOU!

Until next time, readers! xoxoxoxoxo

One thought on “My Apologies and The Naked

  1. Pingback: An Update From Germany « The Diary of Sugar and Spice

Leave a Reply

