As Old As Can Be

One thing I love about Europe is the history that surrounds it. I feel like I’m living in a history book everytime I travel to the market or to the bakery. Incredible. You have to see it to believe it.

I’ve been eyeing this large something-or-other way up on a hill or probably more of a mountain, every time we drive by it. I can see only a small fraction of it and whether it is a farm or castle, I wanted to go explore. So Toblerone drove me up the long and windy road (queue The Beatles) and we came upon of course many hikers and hiking trails but also this beautiful church on what seemed like the top of the world. The view was absolutely incredible and right next door is an adorable true to form, German restuarant. (Obviously, can’t get enough of those!)

We walked into the church which was built in 1673, Ummm…..no words. I can’t even imagine life that far back. I mean, seriously! Crazy to me. Anywho, we lit candles for the health of our loved ones and decided to grab a bite to eat while we were there.  I had pork tenderloin in a meat gravy and of course my favorite, spaetzle and a Radler to wash it down!

Throwing you a slideshow this time. Sorry the pics aren’t the best quality, only had my handy dandy iPhone on me! Wish you all could be here to experience this!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next time, readers!!  And a great big Happy 27th birthday to my Dad!!! 🙂 (inside joke…he’s not really 27!)

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog! Just enter in your email address to the right under “Sweet Tooth”, click the button and off you go! 🙂 Thanks!!!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

5 thoughts on “As Old As Can Be

  1. One of the many beauties of Europe is the history that is attached. The area I live in the UK was a constant battleground between England and Scotland, hence the many castles in the area that we just love to visit.

Leave a Reply

