Weddings – What a Kick in the Teeth! (or Wallet!)

I know I’m jumping the gun here but I’ve already started planning the wedding. I’m without a doubt and unashamed to admit that I’m that girl. You know, the one that has continuously dreamed up my wedding day since I was a little girl. Well, since Barbie came into my life. Here’s a little timeline for ya:

 5 YEARS OLD– GIANT barbie hot pink ball gown (similar to below) as well as hot hot hot pink shoes. Of course, Ken would pick me up in our pink convertible. Ahhh…the life!
  
 
12 YEARS OLD – Cinderella was the theme now. A big poofy white gown. With a tiara that sparkled just like my blue eyes.
Prince Charming we would dance me to the moon! As if.

18 YEARS OLD – Boys suck. I’m never getting married. Never! PERIOD! DO YOU HEAR ME?!?! NEVER!!!
 
 
 
26 YEARS OLD – Now it’s really time to figure it out and so far, I know we will get married in the summer in Cape Cod (yes!!) and so for this, I picked my favorite colors blue& white. A slight nautical beachy theme but not so much that it’s overwhelming and lame. And who can forget my pretty little Louboutin SHOES!!! (This isn’t the dress but something similar to this style.)

I have a scary feeling that this wedding is going to cost me oodles and oodles of moola. Crap.
Leave a Reply

