Children in Russian Orphanage – Slim chance of adoption

http://www.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/europe/04/29/russia.orphanage/index.html?hpt=C1

I just read this article on cnn.com and felt so sad. I wish I was in a place in my life where I could do something.  I’m looking to start a family and it’s proving to be quite difficult for over a year now but we’re not in a comfortable position to adopt.

It angers me to no end that people who are totally capable of having children…have them with no regard to how to treat them or how to care for them. For those of us who have trouble conceiving, it’s such an amazing gift to be able to say, “I’m pregnant!” I wish there was a higher being that would wonderful and meaningful life.

Most of these children are older with traumatic life experiences and at these older ages, it’s going to take a lot of time and money to fix…and if it’s never fixed completely?… You look like the bad parent when in reality, it’s the birth parents who did a poor job!

I’m just upset…and sick of people taking life for granted.

Leave a Reply

