Miley Cyrus – Who is hiring her?

Honestly – my night was ruined by Miley Cyrus. I’m a HUGE Nicholas Sparks fan. His books are romantic and tramatic, just how I like them. I’m incredibly excited that the majority of his books are rolling out the red carpet to the movies but casting is not exciting me lately! They nailed casting for “The Notebook.” The movie “Dear John” was mediocre. I’m not a huge fan of the actors that were chosen but it was decent.

The Notebook

The Notebook

I went to the movies this weekend with my friend for a girls night out which ended up being miserable to say the least. As always, after reading a book you build up the character in your mind. A painted picture of someone who plays the part for you as you engage in the story.  Knowing that Miley Cyrus was the star in this movie I was trying to give her the opportunity to prove herself to be worthy of such a big role (as opposed to her normal Disney crap!) The crowd was primarily 8yr olds to 16yr olds. All obnoxious. There was continous chatter throughout the movie which absolutely drove me insane.

The Last Song

The Last Song

Miley Cyrus was a complete and utter disappointment. She ruined the entire story!! There were moments they did a close-up on her as if to pull the heartstrings on her beauty….which is also lacking along with her acting skills.  I don’t understand why she was chosen. She did a terrible job and didn’t portray the girl in Sparks’ novel to begin with. I’m guessing she didn’t read the book before she read the script.

As the movie ended – to my delight – all the little tweens around were singing the Miley Cyrus song that carpeted the credits. Disgust! What is this world coming to? This girl is a millionaire because her one hit wonder father pushes her to the ends of the earth to be famous. She doesn’t have what it takes! I just don’t get the reason for this obsession that young girls are showing for her.  Maybe I’m just getting older but I can name many other young stars that I would watch over and over again.

Gag

Gag

If only they could re-do the movie with someone who has a little class, some acting skills, and is physically appealing to watch. Sorry to bash her so much but I just can’t stand her to the very core of my body! I don’t understand why people with a lack in substance are making more than someone else!!!! Not to mention this girl is clearly better off as a stripper.

Stripper

Stripper

Ok…I vented. I’m over it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

